APPOINTMENTS TO EXTERNAL BODIES 2015/2016

Name of Organisation & Term of Office	Number of representatives required (Member/Officer)	Mayor or Council appointment	Appointment(s) for 2014/15	Appointment(s) for 2015/16	Nomination agreed:
Action for Bow Term: 1 year	1 (Member)	Mayor	Cllr Marc Francis	Cllr Marc Francis	
Docklands Sailing & Water Sports Centre Term: 1 year	1 (Member)	Mayor	Cllr Maium Miah	Cllr Dave Chesterton	
East End Homes Term: 1 year	2 Board Members Plus corporate membership nominee (members)	Mayor	Cllr Gulam Robbani (Corporate Member) Cllr Suluk Ahmed	Cllr Andrew Cregan Cllr Khales Uddin Ahmed	
East London & The City University Mental Health NHS Trust Term: 1 year	1 (Member)	Mayor	Cllr Abdul Asad	Cllr Amy Whitelock Gibbs	
English Heritage – Historic Environment Champion Term: 1 year	1 (Member)	Mayor	Cllr Shahed Ali	Cllr Denise Jones	

Name of Organisation & Term of Office	Number of representatives required (Member/Officer)	Mayor or Council appointment	Appointment(s) for 2014/15	Appointment(s) for 2015/16	Nomination agreed:
Green Candle Dance Company	1 (Member)	Mayor	Cllr Mufti Miah	Cllr Candida Ronald	
Term: 1 year					
Greenwich & Docklands Festival	1 (Member)	Mayor	Cllr Maium Miah	Cllr Amina Ali	
Term: 1 year					
Jagonari Women's Education & Resource Centre – Board Member Term: 1 year	1 (Member)	Mayor	Cllr Gulam Robbani	Cllr Sabina Akhtar	
London City Airport Consultative Committee Term: 3 years	1 + 1 Deputy (Can be Members, officers or lay persons)	Mayor	Cllr Shahed Ali Cllr Suluk Ahmed (deputy)	Cllr Amina Ali Cllr Clare Harrisson (Deputy)	
London Legacy Development Corporation Term: As determined by Mayor of London	1 (Member)	Mayor of London appointment (nomination by Mayor)	Mayor Lutfur Rahman (Ongoing)	Mayor John Biggs	

Name of Organisation & Term of Office	Number of representatives required (Member/Officer)	Mayor or Council appointment	Appointment(s) for 2014/15	Appointment(s) for 2015/16	Nomination agreed:
London Legacy Development Corporation Planning Decisions Committee Term: As determined by Mayor of London	1 + 1 deputy (Members, officers or others)	Mayor of London appointment (nomination by Mayor)	Cllr Rabina Khan Cllr Maium Miah (Deputy)	Cllr Rachel Blake Cllr Amina Ali (Deputy)	
Merchant Navy Welfare Board Term: 1 year	1 (Member)	Mayor	Cllr Abdul Asad	Cllr Amina Ali	
Mile End Park Partnership Company Term: 1 year	2 (Members)	Mayor	Cllr Oliur Rahman Cllr Alibor Choudhury	Cllr Denise Jones Cllr David Edgar	
Mudchute Association (Park and Farm) Term: 1 year	1 (Member)	Mayor	Cllr Maium Miah	CIIr Clare Harrisson	

Name of Organisation & Term of Office	Number of representatives required (Member/Officer)	Mayor or Council appointment	Appointment(s) for 2014/15	Appointment(s) for 2015/16	Nomination agreed:
Norton Folgate Almshouse Charities Term: 4 years	3 (Can be Members, Officers or Lay Persons)	Mayor	N/A	CIIr John Pierce	
Ocean Regeneration Trust Board Term: 1 year	2 (Members)	Mayor	Cllr Alibor Choudhury Cllr Mahbub Alam	Cllr Ayas Miah Cllr Sabina Akhtar	
Older People's Member Champion Term: 1 year	1 (Member)	Mayor	Cllr Abdul Asad	Cllr Amy Whitelock Gibbs	
Parmiters Bethnal Green Education Trust Term: 4 years	1 (May be Member, Officer or lay person)	Mayor	Cllr Gulam Robbani	CIIr Clare Harrisson	

Name of Organisation & Term of Office	Number of representatives required (Member/Officer)	Mayor or Council appointment	Appointment(s) for 2014/15	Appointment(s) for 2015/16	Nomination agreed:
Poplar Harca Boards Term: 1 year	4 (must be Members) One on each of 4 boards: - PH Board; - Places; - Services - Finance & Audit	Mayor	Cllr Mufti Miah Cllr Ohid Ahmed Cllr Shah Alam Cllr Gulam Kibriya Choudhury	Cllr Helal Uddin Cllr Danny Hassell Cllr Shiria Khatun Cllr Khales Uddin Ahmed	
Rich Mix Cultural Foundation Term: 1 year	2 (Members)	Mayor	Cllr Abjol Miah Cllr Mahbub Alam	Cllr Candida Ronald Cllr Asma Begum	
Spitalfields Market Community Trust Term: 1 year	3 (Members)	Mayor	Cllr Gulam Robbani Cllr Suluk Ahmed Cllr Aminur Khan	Cllr Sirajul Islam Cllr Abdul Mukit Cllr Amina Ali	
Stepney Relief in Need Charity Term: 4 years	3 (Can be Members, officers or Lay Persons)	Mayor	Cllr Alibor Choudhury Cllr Oliur Rahman Cllr Mahbub Alam	Cllr Sabina Akhtar Cllr Ayas Miah (One Position to be filled)	

Name of Organisation & Term of Office	Number of representatives required (Member/Officer)	Mayor or Council appointment	Appointment(s) for 2014/15	Appointment(s) for 2015/16	Nomination agreed:
St. Paul's Way School Foundation Trust – Member Authorised Representative Term: 1 year	1 (Member)	Mayor	Cllr Gulam Robanni	Clir Rachael Saunders	
Tower Hamlets Homes Board	4 (Members)	Mayor	Cllr Gulam Robbani	Cllr Helal Uddin	
			Cllr Alibor Choudhury	Cllr John Pierce	
Term: as determined by			Cllr Suluk Ahmed	Cllr Sabina Akhtar	
Mayor			Cllr Maium Miah	Cllr Marc Francis	
V & A Museum of	2	Mayor	Cllr Shafiqul Haque	CIIr Clare Harrisson	
Childhood Term: 1 year	(Members)		Cllr Aminur Khan	Cllr Denise Jones	
Whitechapel Art Gallery	1 (Member)	Mayor	Cllr Shafiqul Haque	Cllr Amina Ali	
Term: 1 year					

Name of Committee & Term of Office	Number of representatives required (Member/Officer)	Mayor or Council appointment	Appointment(s) for 2014/15	Appointment(s) for 2015/16	
London Councils Leaders Committee Term: 1 year	1 Member and up to 2 deputies	Mayor	Mayor Lutfur Rahman Deputies: Cllr Oliur Rahman, Cllr Gulam Robbani	Mayor John Biggs Deputies: CIIr Shiria Khatun CIIr Rachael Saunders	
London Councils Transport and Environment Committee Term: 1 year	1 Member and up to 4 deputies	Mayor	Cllr Shahed Ali, Cabinet Member for Clean and Green	Cllr Ayas Miah	
London Councils Grants Committee Term: 1 year	1 Member and up to 4 deputies (NB: All must be cabinet members)	Mayor	Cllr Gulam Robbani, Cabinet Member for Children's Services	Cllr Rachael Saunders Cllr Amina Ali (Deputy)	
Greater London Employment Forum Term: 1 year	1 Member	Mayor	Cllr Oliur Rahman, Dep. Mayor and Cabinet Member for Economic Development	Cllr David Edgar	

Name of Committee & Term of Office	Number of representatives required (Member/Officer)	Mayor or Council appointment	Appointment(s) for 2014/15	Appointment(s) for 2015/16	
London Councils Pensions CIV Sectoral Joint Committee	1 Member	Mayor	N/A	Cllr Clare Harrisson	